Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Master class

Harlen Persinger 2022 Master Agriculturists Pam Selz-Pralle and Scott Pralle with dairy cow
2022 MASTERS: 2022 Master Agriculturists Pam Selz-Pralle and Scott Pralle milk 475 registered Holstein cows on their dairy farm near Humbird in Clark County, Wis.
Seven Wisconsin farmers are recognized as 2022 Master Agriculturists.

Wisconsin Agriculturist — in partnership with FS Growmark; the ag law firm of Twohig, Rietbrock, Schneider and Halbach S.C. of Chilton, Wis.; and Nicolet Bank — presents the 2022 Master Agriculturist award to seven top achievers in farming, community service and leadership.

The Master Agriculturist program is the state’s oldest farm awards program and is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in American agriculture. It dates back 92 years to 1930, when Wisconsin Agriculturist started honoring Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, farming success and exemplary leadership.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients: Paul Beach of MonroeJon, Doug and Les Danielson of Cadott; Darren Schroeder of Columbus and Pam Selz-Pralle and Scott Pralle of Humbird.

All seven winners have worn many hats in their businesses and communities, have built top-notch farming operations, and are truly deserving of receiving the Master Agriculturist award. The winners were selected by a panel of judges for their proven abilities and accomplishments as progressive farmers, and for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to community, church, agricultural organizations and conservation.

The Master Agriculturist award is given to honor not only the selected individuals, but also their families. Read more about this year’s winners by watching for their in-depth profiles this week at

Awards luncheon

The 2022 honorees will be recognized at an awards luncheon on March 31 at La Sure’s Banquet Hall in Oshkosh, Wis., during the Wisconsin Public Service Farm Show, held at the nearby Experimental Aircraft Association Grounds.

The keynote speaker at the luncheon is Michael Perry, a New York Times bestselling author, humorist, playwright and radio show host from New Auburn, Wis. Perry grew up on a dairy farm in Wisconsin, put himself through nursing school while working on a ranch in Wyoming, and then detoured into writing.

The Master Agriculturist awards process begins by requesting a nomination form. Forms already are available for the 2023 awards. To obtain a form, call 920-960-9635, email, or write to: Master Agriculturist, Wisconsin Agriculturist, 112 S. Prairie St., P.O. Box 236, Brandon, WI 53919.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.